Illinois Student Assistance Commission Announces This Year's State Scholars
0 0

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission has announced this school year's Illinois State Scholars. The State Scholars are honored yearly for exceptional academic achievement. They represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 737 high schools across the state. Honorees are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

Those selected this year from Salem Community High School are Anna Alli, Benjamin Barcroft, Abenny Brown, Mckenzie Card, Reagen Conklin, Makayla Golden, Jennifer Hays, Harrison Hood, Grace Horton, Cheyenne Jerrell, Kaltrina Mehmedi, Max A. Phillips, Max D. Phillips, Lacey Quandt, Rex Rexilius, Logan Tate and Evan Wilzbach.

Centralia High School State Scholars are Johnathan Bryan, Jarryn Jones, Allison Kingsley, Danielle Lapradd, Braden Mahlandt, Leslie McKinney, Tess Miley, Jalyn Monken, Kelsey Morris, Samuel Moulder, Andrew Sepanov, and Chloe Wendling.

South Central has five State Scholars. They are Luke Bergmann, Ean Fox, Adrianne Herbert, Sydney Miller and Kaelyn Nannini.

Patoka High School has three State Scholars. They are Baylie Devall, Parker Karrick, and Sydney Stephens.

Sandoval's two State Scholars are Levi Brown and Elizabeth Pennington.

Christ Our Rock Lutheran High School has five State Scholars. They are Caroline Boehne, Corinne Deboard, Abigail Dunavan, Samantha Fatheree and Hannah Klockenga.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here!