CHS Induct 37 To National Honor Society
The keynote was delivered by Kyle Blanchard, a long-time math teacher at CHS.
0 0
(Pat Hodges)

The Centralia High School National Honor Society inducted 37 new members at their annual ceremony last night at the high school.

The keynote was delivered by Kyle Blanchard, a long-time math teacher at CHS. In closing, Blanchard rhymed:

"Put in the hard work. That's all I got to say. That's the number one advice, from 24k. If you think your life is tough and it's not going your way, then you need to keep pushing until that hard work starts to pay. Put in the hard work, that's all you got to do. The future can be so bright, but it's all up to you. So put in the hard work, and do it right now. When other people ask, you can show them how. Keep putting in the hard work until it's a habit. Keep doing the right thing until it's almost automatic."

New (2017-2018) members include:

  • Emily Alcorn, Johnathan Bryan, Destiny Burnett, Naomi Dahlquist, Parker Diehl, Payton Diehl, Tiara Etheridge, Jordan Fischer , Gabrielle Godfrey, Taylor Hirsch, Phoenix Johnson, Jarryn Jones, John Keeler, Allison Kingsley , Reece Knolhoff , Mason Koppen , Reed Lampe , Danielle LaPradd , Peyton Long , Elizabeth Long , Braden Mahlandt , Nikita Maines , Ethan Mallow , Leslie McKinney, Tess Miley , Jalyn Monken , Kelsey Morris, Chase Moulder , Samuel Moulder , Oliviah Newcomb , Cameron Reed , Alishia Skabialka , Ashley Taylor , Broderick Venable , Anastazia Weathers , Chloe Wendling , and Cameron Whritenour .

Current (2016-2017) members include:

  • Colton Albers, Ashton Bauer, Cody Bevil, Drew Brittin, Josie Brooks, Noah Bryant, Ethan Burrus, Sadie Edwards, Bailey Evans, Hanna Garrison, Natalie Hardy, Justin Hardesty, Ethan Hawkins, Kennedy Henson, Haley Herrell, Katrice Hill, Tanner Hoyt, Mallory Logan, Hunter Lurkins, Ethan Peeck , Jonathan Reynolds, Madison Rodotz, Mallory Rupe, Veronica Schwarz, Caleb Shipley, Katlin Skibinski, and Austin Williams.

      Leave a comment:

      · Subscribe to comments
      Be the first to comment here!