WJBD Radio


Now Playing

Local Sports

WJBD - Local Sports - Christ Our Rock Awards Night

Christ Our Rock Awards Night

(CENTRALIA) - The Christ Our Rock  Silver Stallions volleyball team held it's first season celebration dinner on Monday, November 19th.  All players and their families were invited.

Awards were presented to team members following the meal.  Coach Michelle Lape was the presenter for the evening's awards.  All players were recognized for their efforts and talent. 

2012 EIC Champion pins were awarded to varsity players in attendance - Mollie Rueter, Megan Pick, Sabrina Maschhoff, Celia Beli, Rachael Lape, Jani Goodin, Caitlin Fuehne, Amanda Geiger, Paige Fleeman, Anna Koen and Cassie Deboard.

Letter pins were presented to Megan Pick, Amara Lyons, Sienna Gans, Rachael Lape, Jani Goodin, Amanda Geiger and Caitlin Fuehne.

The teams had very successful seasons as the varsity ended the regular season 21-0, winning the EIC Tournament.  Their final record was 25-3 including tournaments.  The junior varsity finished 14-4 in the season and 18-5 including the two freshmen tournaments.

Team awards for 2012 were:  Caitlin Fuehne - Team Player, Sabrina Maschhoff  - Most Improved, Sienna Gans - Hustle Award, Molli Rueter - Rookie of the Year, Caitlin Fuehne - Serving & Passing Award, Amanda Geiger - Kills and Block Awards, Rachael Lape - Assist Award.

Three players were also presented with their Egyptian Illini All-Conference medallions.  Caitlin Fuehne was named to the 2nd team and Rachael Lape and Amanda Geiger named to the first team.  Geiger was selected as the 2012 EIC MVP. 

16 players and their families attended the the dinner. 

See other LocalSports news:

Patoka's Jered Cain MVP of Egyptian Illinois All Conference Basketball Team
Two Salem Track Members Participate in Top Runners Event
Centralia Beats Salem On Bases Loaded Single
Lackey, Harvey Both Pitch Well, Cardinals Beat Mets
Nationals 1B Zimmerman Leaves Early After Dive vs. Cardinals

Loyal Listener Club

Club Login

Follow Us At

This Site logo