Illinois Firms Must Verify Status of Temp Agencies
The Illinois Department of Labor says businesses and third-party clients that fail to do so could be fined up to $500 a day. A list of registered agencies providing day and temporary labor is available on the Department of Labor's website.
Those agencies are required to register with the state by Dec. 31 of each year. They must provide proof of valid unemployment insurance, workers' compensation insurance and a surety bond.
See other LocalNews news:Centralia City Council Hears More Complaints on Low Flying Planes from Airport
Father and Son Arrested in Walnut Hill
Bond Set at $50,000 for Odin Man for Residential Burglary; Drug Charges Won't Be Filed
Two Injured in Selmaville Road Wreck Southwest of Salem
Irvington Grade School Honor and High Honor Roll